Player of the Year Nominations

///Player of the Year Nominations

Player of the Year Nominations

The RFU and Women’s Premiership are pleased to announce the nominees for this year’s player of the year award. As last year, each club nominated one of their own players and one from the rest of the Premiership. The players will now vote and the winner will be announced in due course.

The 2014/15 award went to DMP Shark’s Tamara Taylor.

Player Club
Georgia Gray Aylesford
Sarah Hunter Bristol
Zoe Aldcroft DMP
Rachel Woosey DMP
Harriet Millar Mills Lichfield
Vicki Cornborough Richmond
Lauren Cattell Saracens
Poppy Cleall Saracens
Georgina Gulliver Saracens
Claire Purdy Wasps
Lark Davis Worcester
Rachel Lund Worcester


Congratulations to all nominated.

By |2017-02-27T16:11:56+00:00March 11th, 2016|News|1 Comment

About the Author:

My name is John ‘Max’ Maxwell and I am the MD of RuckinRugby, a website design and hosting company focused on all things Rugby. Rugby is a huge part of my life and after meeting Catherine Spencer some years ago, I became interested in the women’s game at the highest level.

The World Champion team of 2014 were something very special and I immediately became aware of how important our domestic game would become in maintaining the sort of national side that I, and many others love to watch. This inspired me to do whatever I can to promote Women’s Elite Rugby in England.